An Update

23 02 2014

Hey all,

Just to let you know why I haven’t been writing much on here recently. Apart from the fact that I have a second job now (and my first one is always very busy in January and February), the main reason is I’ve been focusing on reading some books to help me with the course. I’m trying to focus more on the norse/ anglo-saxon side of things so recently I’ve read Gods and Myths of Northern Europe by H.R Ellis Davidson, The Real Middle Earth by Brian Bates and Travels through Middle Earth by Alaric Albertsson. I also feel I need to redo my essays on each festival to ensure they are as historically accurate as I can. To that end I have also started reading The Stations of the Sun: A History of the Ritual Year in Britain by Ronald Hutton which outlines what evidence we have for the celebration of each festival throughout history. I’m hoping to finish that book by the end of this week and then spend a lot of time during March rewriting those essays and catching up on the last few to finish the course. I officially started the ADF Dedicant Path in March 2013 so it will be nice if I can finish it by the end of March 2014, however there is no official deadline so it may end up being April when its all complete. I’m really enjoying it and learning a lot so I recommend it to anyone interested in a more scholarly approach to paganism.

Thanks.

Actions

Information

One response

23 02 2014
rosemary1987

If you keep rewriting, you’ll never be done. Your essays seemed fine as is.

Blessings.

Leave a Reply

